Isaiah 62 thoughts on December 24, 2008

I’m not sure why I think praying continuously over a period of time for something is equivalent to bugging God. Perhaps it’s just an excuse for my own spiritual laziness. This morning the watchmen in Isaiah 62:6-7 stood out as examples of persistent prayers.
It reads:

“All day and all night they will never keep silent. You who remind the LORD, take no rest for yourselves; and give Him no rest until He establishes and makes Jerusalem a praise in the earth.”

They were not bugging Him about things they wanted but things that the LORD had already promised. So, I’m asking myself now…what promises has the LORD given to me which I need to pray persistently about until He fulfills them?

Simply taking the time to pray throughout the day will be my beginning. I will make today’s technology a help in this rather than a distraction.

Leave a Reply

