traveldreaming

I took a minute to visit iwonderbee‘s blog the other day and found that she’d laid down a blogger gauntlet–gently, of course–and challenged me to do some traveldreaming by passing me this award. So here goes…

The requirements on the award are as follows:-
1. Specify three destinations to which you want to travel and write why.
2. Pass on if you wish, to as many or few as you wish.
3. I think I would add a thank you to the blog that gave it to you is in order as well. : )

My choices…

1. Greece

I have a fascination with the sea and it’s immensity. I would love to spend a summer island hopping in the Aegean. What I really have always wanted to do is to spend a weekend at the monastery at Mt Athos…but when I read up on it, I learned that women are not allowed.

2. Turkey

I love history and I love Middle Eastern history especially. I don’t want just a week in Turkey…I’d want to spend a year there…travel to the cities mentioned in the Bible and then some.

3. Odessa, Ukraine

I spent a year in Odessa about 15 years ago. This photo shows an ever familiar courtyard scene. I have heard the city has changed tremendously and I would love to go back and visit again.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by iwonderbee on January 27, 2011 at 1:42 pm

    Hehe…thanks for taking up the gauntlet 😉 I popped by your blog today and saw you’d posted. Like the Turkey historical exploration idea…but those days of being able to go on long exploratory jaunts jotting down notes are over for me, for this season at least. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

